You are here : Home / Departments / Physics

Department of Physics



The Department of Physics of the College has been imparting quality education at UG, PG and Research level. The Research Centre in Physics is recognized by Savitribai Phule, Pune University for M.Phil. and Ph.D. Major research areas in the Department are: Atmospheric Physics, Computational Physics, Electronics and Instrumentation, Material Science and Soft condensed matter Physics. The Department of Physics is DST funded department having a number of major and minor research projects underway funded by various agencies. The Department has collaborations with national and international research institutes.

• Established in 1947 offers B.Sc., M.Sc., M.Phil. and Ph.D. programs in Physics • M.Sc. Physics grantable and Non-grantable divisions. • Qualified and Experienced Faculty • State-of- the- art Infrastructure with well-equipped Laboratories. • Departmental Library. • Separate research Laboratories. • Significant success rate in physics competitive examinations such as (NET, SET, GATE etc.)

View Photo Gallery


*About M.Sc. admission Program* • Physics department has 24 grantable seats and 24 seats on Non-grant basis. • Admission will be given on merit basis of T. Y. B.Sc. marks. • For Non grant seats, admissions are on the basis of, “FIRST COME, FIRST SERVED” • For Non grant admissions student should contact directly to the college office • Student has to fill merit form on or before 23rd Nov. 2020. • Students has to upload the scanned copies of S.Y.B.Sc. and T.Y.B.Sc. Marksheets and Caste Certificate. • Merit list will be displayed on college website, and communicated to the registered email id. • Date and process of admission will be communicated soon on registered email id. For Merit Form Open the given link: For more information: Dr. P. B. Shelke (HOD): 9422226924 Dr. P.D. More: 9970252288 Prof. K. V. Wagaskar: 9309993476 Prof. K. B. Chavan: 8208154225

Program Junior College Under Graduate Post Graduate Research Program Details
Physics View

Programs Offered


Programs & Courses Outcome

B.Sc. Physics Course Outcomes B.Sc. Physics Course Outcomes
M.Sc. Physics Course Outcomes M.Sc. Physics Course Outcomes
F.Y.B.Sc. Syllabus and Course Outcomes F.Y.B.Sc. Syllabus and Course Outcomes
S.Y.B.Sc. Syllabus and Course Outcomes S.Y.B.Sc. Syllabus and Course Outcomes
T.Y.B.Sc. Syllabus and Course Outcomes T.Y.B.Sc. Syllabus and Course Outcomes
M.Sc. Syllabus M.Sc. Syllabus


Faculty Name Qualification Designation Experience (Yrs.) Email ID Profile
Dr. P.B. Shelke M.Sc., Ph.D., NET, SET, GATE Head, Asso.Professor 16.8 View
Mr.S.A. Sayyed M.Sc.,NET, SET Asst. Professor 12.8 View
Dr.P.D.More M.Sc.,PhD. Asso. Professor 14.2 View
Dr.S.D.Ralegankar M.Sc., B.Ed., Ph.D. Asso. Professor 11.3 View
Ms. L.D. Deshmukh M.Sc. NET Asst. Professor 0.0 View
Mr. Kalyan Chavan M.Sc., NET Asst. Professor 6.3 View
Dr. Ravikiran Vasant Late M.Sc. PhD. NET GATE Asst. Professor 6 View
Mr. Kacharu Vishvanath Wagaskar M.Sc., NET Asst. Professor 8.3 View
Dr. Y.B. Sawane M.Sc., NET, Ph.D. Asst. Professor 9.2 View