You are here : Home / Departments / Computer Science

Department of Computer Science



The B.C.S. / M.C.S, B.C.A./ MCA [Commerce, Science], BCA-Science degree courses have been introduced by the PUNE UNIVERSITY. It is the important step in the direction of educational reforms. A number of important changes have been taken place during the last decade in the corporate world and in the business environment. These changes have brought with them new challenges which can serve new opportunities. To prepare the new generation to face such challenges the universities and business institute are coming forward with lot of ideas and techniques.

In the modern days the success of every student depends upon quick and effective adjustment with local, national and international environment. The globalisation process, the rush of multinationals into the Indian Markets and the new opportunities for the students to seek the job, the B.C.S. / M.C.S.,B.C.A./ M.C.A,BCA-Science courses help and provide opportunities to face all the problems in this new era. The MCS Course was introduced in Ahmednagar College in the year 1998, BCS in the year of 1998, Also B.C.A in the year of 2005 , M.C.A.[Commerce] Course in the year of 2009 and M.C.A.[Science] in the year of 2013, which is already having the A – Grade Award. At present the Principal of the college is Dr. R.J. Barnabas, the Grand son of founder Principal Rev. Dr. B.P. Hivale and the son of Rev. Prof. J. Barnabas and Dr. Sarala Barnabas. The HOD for the programme Prof. Sayyad Razak have given opportunity to the students to rise and shine. Placements are conducted every year.

View Photo Gallery


Swati Sreeram topped in B.Sc (Comp Sci), Sakhshi Kumari in BBA(CA), Akash Rajput in BCA(Sci) and Rexita Mary in MSc(Comp Sci). Students of the department Pankhira Nagpure and Jyoti Kumari attended TSC(Thal Sainik Camp) in Delhi and their group secured the 2nd rank all over India. The following students were placed in various IT Companies during this academic year: Ankita Bora, Arshad Shaikh,Bhakti Awate, Shardha Awate, Shital Gandhale, Hyder Putthawala, Tushar Manohar, Renwakar Omkar, Bharambe Chaityana and Pathak Subham got placement in TCS; Akshay Mankar and Swati Shriramand got placement in Cognizant. A one day seminar titled “Robotics and Process Automation” was organized on 12th Jan 2018. Ajay Sawalwade & Digvijay Maingudali were the resource persons. A guest lecture on “Python Programming” was delivered by Radheshayam Sarada. A farewell function was organized for final year students on 17th February 2018. The department conducted online examinations such as: CAT, PS_allbanks, Railway recruitments, Maha Online(CID, Police &RTO) ,DTE, MBA and MCA. Faculty of the department Mrs.Sheetal Awate has cleared the Jan 2018 SET exam.

Program Junior College Under Graduate Post Graduate Research Program Details
Diploma in Molecular Experimental Techniques View
Certificate Course in Computer Application View
Computer Science View
Computer Application View

Programs Offered


Programs & Courses Outcome

Program and Course Outcome ComputerSci Course Outcome


Faculty Name Qualification Designation Experience (Yrs.) Email ID Profile
Dr.Razzak Sayyed MSc Computer Science, PhD Assistant Professor, Head 18.16 View
Ms. Deochake Trupti J. M.C.S. Assistant Professor 21.20 View
Ms. Roopali Kulkarni M.C.S, M.C.A. Assistant professor 18.16 View
Mr. Rahul M. Ghodke M.C.S., M.Phil Asst. Professor 12.23 View
Ms Hire Sandhya Janardan Msc. Electronics Assistant Professor 15.3 View
Mrs.Awate S.A MCS MCA Assistant Professor 10.24 View
Ms. Walunjkar Prachi K. M.C.S. Assistant Professor 8.3 View
Mr. Wable Vaibhav Subhash M.C.A. Assistant Professor 11.24 , View
Mr. Kadam Revananath Rohidas M.C.A. Assistant Professor 11.24 View
Ms. Sarika Suresh Kulkarni M. Sc (Computer science) B. Ed. Assistant Professor 12.3 View
Ms. Madhavi Madhukar Dethe M.C.S Assistant Professor 9.3 View
Ms. Nivedita Pratik Waghmare MCA commerce Assistant Professor 5.24 View
Ms.Sayyed Ayeshah Iqbal, B.ed pursuing Assistant Professor 4.24 View
Ms. Shraddha Madhukar Salve M.Sc. (Mathematics), B.Ed. Assistant Professor 4.24 View
Ms. Pardeshi Suvarna Sachin MCA Assistant Professor 3.90 View
Ms. Shinde Snehal Shriram M.Sc. Assistant Professor 3.24 View
Ms. Nikita Vijay Munot M.Sc.Computer science Assistant Professor 3.24 munotnikita27@gmail.Com View
Ms. Patel Sana Salim Msc Computer Science Assistant Professor 2.24 View
Ms Namrata Felix Mahankale Msc Mathematics Assistant Professor 2.24 View
Ms. Sayed Kulsum S Msc(computer science) Assistant professor 1.24 View
Ms Sayed Amera Mehmood Msc(computer science) Assistant professor 1.24 View
Ms Shaikh Shaheen Abdul Vahid Bcs, Mcs Assistant Professor 1.24 View
Ms. Sonawane Tejal Mark MA English , SET Assistant Professor 1.24 : View
Sonawane Nalinee Babasaheb MSC (Computer Science) Assistant Professor 1.24 View
Ms. Avhad Sonali Vikas MSC (Computer Science) Assistant Professor 0.30 View
Ms. Sayali Yashwant Dhone Msc(Computer Science) Assistant Professor 0.24 / View
Ms. Choudhari Shital Dnyaneshwer M.Sc.(comp.sci.) Assistant Professor 0.32 View
Ms. Nagare Shrutika S BE Electronics and Telecommunication. Assistant Professor 0.23 View
Ms. Priya Sitaram Lasgare B. E(COMPUTER) Assistant Professor 0.14 View
Ms. Ujwala Vishal Sawant MSc (Computer) Assistant Professor 0.22 View
Mr. Beg Arbaz Kalim BCA Hardware engineer 0.24 View
Mr. Pawar Nilesh Dattatray HSC Hardware engineer 0.24 View
Mr. Shinde Sagar Suresh - Non-Teaching staff 10.32 - View
Mr.Shende Sandeep S - Non-Teaching staff 9.32 - View